Friday, June 11, 2010

The new Raga Bop Trio album recorded at Prairie Sun set to release July 20th!

The New Release from the Raga Bop Trio is set to release July 20th, 2010 on the Abstract Logix imprint. The Raga Bop Trio, consisting of Steve Smith (Drums, Konnakol), Prasanna (Guitar), and George Brooks (Saxophone). The trio's music is inspired by Indian classical rhythms and Western Harmonies giving their sound a unique blend of Jazz, rock, and Indian Classical music.

The Band started putting material together in May of 2009 and camped out at Prairie Sun Recording for a four day recording session that August. The chemistry between the band members is undeniable as their experimentation with drum and guitar sounds to fully explore sonic creativity. Each member contributed their unique flavors of style for the project and it has paid off handsomely. 

After rehearsing and jamming diligently, the trio created all the music for the album in just 3 days which is a testament to their musical prowess, professionalism, and creative drive.

The Raga Bop Trio are touring this fall in support of the new album. Check the dates out for a time and place near you! It was definitely a pleasure having the band at Prairie Sun Recording and look forward to their success this year.

Check them out for more info at:

No comments:

Post a Comment